Todd, you steal my heart.

March 28, 2010 § 4 Comments

Yes, people.  I adore Todd Selby and his work at  theselby.com. So much authenticity and inspiration. I love peeking into peoples lives through visiting their spaces like this. Such diversity and beauty.

Here are a few from one of my favorite selby shoots.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I have to say, I am still quite obsessed with the color of their living room. And since we can paint here at the new place… I just might.

Pretty excited that the husband is on board with the ruffly curtains for our living room. And the other highly anticipated internet purchase will be…

Photobucket

the wall paper will go into our many built in shelving to create a floating shelf effect… or at least thats my hope. I’ll share how that turns out.

Promise to do a little tour as soon as it comes together for us here. In the mean time, we did manage to pull of a pretty darn good selby inspired shoot of our own at our old home.

And so, a little tribute:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

(sigh)

oooo. a quick edit: The nesting doll painting in my girl’s room was done by none other than our very own yelizabeta.

§ 4 Responses to Todd, you steal my heart.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Todd, you steal my heart. at whitecrow.

meta