Oh child, be mine.

March 6, 2010 § 3 Comments

Hate to say it, but we’ve been sick for FOREVER now. Started to feel better this week and so I am planning to use this extra energy for big things this weekend:

1] Doilies. I got some at the thrift store that I’d like to mess around with today and try out some ideas. I’ll share later on what I came up with. (I know you cant tell, but I am pretty excited about that).
And that vintage fabric thats in the background will most likely become a little pillow to go on top of an unfinished wood ottoman thing that my boy dumstered (hehe). I plan to re-upholster it with this great plaid wool fabric my friend shared with me that I think will go pretty well with this floral piece.

Photobucket

2] I will be busy all day growing my hair, so that it could look like this soon.

Photobucket

3] More coffee and reading some Tolstoy. Hopefully on our porch. The weather is nice enough today.

And finally dreaming of owning this little collection. Eternal child. You are pretty great.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
§ 3 Responses to Oh child, be mine.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oh child, be mine. at whitecrow.

meta